a short prayer

Standard

Wow I didn’t realize it’s been almost a month since I last blogged. Guess I wanted to take time to enjoy Jireh and chill out (ie. waste time on facebook). But I’ve just received a bluetooth ipad keyboard as a birthday present so I have no more excuses not to write (I usually feel like Jireh’s nap times are too short to make setting up my laptop worthwhile).

Plus I find that when I don’t write, I also have no motivation to read… and it’s been a month-long drought of reading good Christian books. Worse, I have barely dipped into God’s word as well. And I know the words I speak have been like they have just been hauled out from the gutter.

To regain some momentum for Project Words, I am doing a series of devotionals on the topic Words from The Daily Reading Bible (which I highly recommend). I might as well coordinate what I do for devotionals with what I am reading currently.

I want to end this post with the prayer I find at the beginning of the devos:

Dear Father, help me be wise in my choice of friends, able to listen well, and faithful in what I say to them. Through Jesus Christ my friend and Saviour, Amen.

Progress is slow with my words on this blog and in real life, but by God’s grace I am forgiven and given the power to change.

Leave a Reply

