when are you coming out, Hamlet?

Standard

I can’t wait till I can text Graham: “Come back now! My contractions have started!” These last three weeks before my due date is getting increasingly tougher to cope with. Last night the baby was kicking around so much that it either jolted my rib or sent a shooting pain down my thighs. I didn’t sleep at all. 

After breakfast with Graham this morning, I tried to read my Daily Reading Bible. I was still pondering the last question when I laid down on the bed and drifted off to lala-land. Four hours later I’m still not quite feeling myself as I write this. And the sun is scorching hot outside now which is why I’m glad I bothered to make this macaroni salad yesterday. No need to mosey down to buy lunch…

Cook 1 bag 500g elbow macaroni. Mix with mayonnaise, 1 or 2 cans condensed milk, 3 cans NTUC Mixed Fruit Cocktail (drained of its syrup). Refrigerate. You can add cheddar cheese too if you like! 

It’s sweet, it’s creamy, it’s cold. This is as good as it gets on a sleepy day like that.

One response »

  1. Pingback: I am a sewer rat in need of God’s help « Everyday

Leave a Reply

