You will bring me home safely

Standard

I get paranoid morbid thoughts sometimes about dying in a car accident ever since I am pregnant. I imagine people grieving for me dying at 27 and even strangers shaking their heads and sighing at the loss of an unborn child. I see my husband suddenly losing not just one loved one but two of us. And it cuts me quite deeply in my heart.

In the car last night I started praying, like I had many other times, that God will bring us home safely. Then it struck me that even if I should die there and then, God will bring me home safely. It is such an amazing assurance and I gave thanks to God for that.

I will be home safely one day.

Leave a Reply

