my Heavenly Father cares about my housework

Standard

While it used to take me just about an hour to vacuum and mop, the routine goes something like that now:

2-245pm       Vacuum the entire house

2.45-330pm Read The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

330-5pm       Succumb to sleep on the sofa

5-530pm       Mop

It is daunting when I am so tired and there is housework that cannot be put off any longer. I’m thankful for Graham who prayed for me this morning that I would commit the housework to God and trust him to enable me to finish it today. My Heavenly Father watches over me every single moment, with or without clean floors – yay!

One response »

Leave a Reply

