12 (last) days of Project Encouragement

Standard

What does it feel like to be exhausted, nauseous, cranky, humbled, hopeful, awed? That was how I crossed from 2010 to 2011. Finishing Project Encouragement with the start of my first trimester was a challenge I did not expect!

I constantly felt frustrated with myself, “for I do not do the good that I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing” (Romans 7: 19) . At the same time, however, I felt to be whiny, irritable and cranky was my ‘entitlement’– after all, I was throwing up nightly at 3am!

Then Job turned all my year-end thoughts upside down. It got me reckoning with God and humbling myself before him. I’d better not let myself believe the lie that morning sickness gives me the right to do anything I want! But neither does God condemn me, because he promises to uphold all who are falling, and to raise up all who are bowed down. (Psalm 145:14)

I wonder what 2011 will bring with the second and third trimester, and of course, the arrival of our little one!

 

 

Leave a Reply

