and God spoke

Standard

At service yesterday, God spoke through his word and he said: “This is where I will bring you to glory.” Immediately I knew he was talking about my discouragement, about how I feel sorry for myself, that I must be the worst mean-mouthed person I know.

Didn’t Paul write: For those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, in order that he might be the firstborn among many brothers. And those whom he predestined he also called, and those whom he called he also justified, and those whom he justified he also glorified. (Romans 8:29-30 ESV)

This is where I will bring you to glory.

So my discouragement is not the pits; it is not a dumping ground for despair. It is the place where my Father will bring me to glory — the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ. And suffering is the only road to glory.

Leave a Reply

