new discoveries in project encouragement

Standard

I am discovering in my limited experiment so far that trying to be more encouraging has meant that I seem to take less offense at the things that would have blown my top in the past!

I say ‘seem to’ because I know that once I say things like that, the next moment I am going to explode at something ridiculously small, you know what I am saying?

Here’s a recap of what I am doing: “In this challenge, I can’t say anything negative about Graham to him, or to anyone else about him. And I also have to say something that I admire or appreciate about Graham to him, and to someone else about him!”

I have been finding it easier to say positive things, but to refrain from saying negative things has been difficult! I wonder why?

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: day 21 special: Q&A with Graham « Everyday

Leave a Reply

