new year, new job?

Standard

I’m not sure if I encourage him as often as I could, but I definitely admire the way my husband does his work. Let’s put it this way: if I’m the boss, I would hire him and I wouldn’t hire myself!

It became more impressive especially after we got married that he is a tireless worker. He could come home after a day’s work, have dinner, and go straight to reading up a policy or answering a dozen questions about guitar-playing! (And he lovingly puts all that aside to spend time with me some nights.) The saying that goes “Don’t leave for tomorrow what you can do today” is written for him.

Seeing how I admire his diligence, it is exciting news that I could be his colleague in a month’s time! Thank God for the opportunity to work beside (literally too, I hope) someone I could learn so much from.

Leave a Reply

