I know that nothing good dwells in me

Standard

For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh. For I have the desire to do what is right, but not the ability to carry it out. For I do not do the good I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing. (Romans 7:18-19 ESV)

Day 3. Paul knows me so well. Nonetheless knowing that nothing good dwells in me is a good start. Only God can change me to be an encouraging wife! It’s a good thing I stretched the 30-day challenge to last 90 days — time enough for the slow-of-heart like me to learn.

Leave a Reply

