It just goes to show…

Standard

Last week I was exhilarated after giving a message on the death of Jesus. No one said a word so I don’t know what the audience received.

Last night I taught what I thought was a rather unspectacular bible study on Jesus’ resurrection . I was so afraid that the leaders-in-training would not see the relevance of examining the truthfulness of Jesus’ resurrection, I had prayed that morning that my teaching would be acceptable to them.

We went through a list of eyewitness accounts in the Bible to see that Jesus really died, and really rose. Afterward, a brother shared he felt everyone was challenged by God’s word.

It just goes to show that it’s not about how I feel but about the power of God’s Spirit working through God’s word. As long as we are committed to teaching God’s word, then God’s people will surely grow.

Leave a Reply

