3 things in the morning

Standard

So often I wake up asking myself: What shall I accomplish today?

Today I decided to change that question: How can I serve my husband today?

When I open my eyes every day I want to think:

  1. Thank God for his mercy that I’m alive on a new day!
  2. How can I serve my husband today?
  3. Oh God, help!

The things I want to do may not end up serving my husband as well as I think they do. The change in question will help me discern my husband’s needs and respond more sensitively to them. I’m especially thinking of days when my husband needs a well-rested and loving wife more than he needs the house cleaned or a 4-course dinner.

Leave a Reply

