renovations cannot separate me from the love of Christ

Standard

I may be robbed, cheated or conned but nothing that man can do would ever separate me from the love of Christ (Romans 8:38-39). This morning, I was so comforted when we sang:

No power of hell, no scheme of man
Can ever pluck me from his hand

Our brand new queen-size bed and teak wardrobe were already on their way to the flat. After 3 long weeks and a couple of delays, we were finally moving in…not. The kitchen pipe had clogged up on the last day! Water flows out of our gutter whenever we turn on the tap. It’s gonna cost us more money and more time now to fix everything.

My first instinct was to worry. I wondered if the contractor is honest with us. I wondered if the workers caused the damage. I wondered if they just want us to spend more money. I wondered, worried and feared.

But as that song played this morning, I committed it all over again to God. It’s not over yet, we have no idea what the repairs is going to cost us, but I am just going to trust God.

Leave a Reply

