she does him good all the days of her life

Standard

Not much today. After visiting two doctors in the morning (chapped lips and skin breakout) then shutting myself off from the internet till I finish studying, it was dinner time and hey presto it’s already 930pm. What should I write today?

I think I would leave you with this daily prayer guide.

Bless your husband by praying for him! The Apostle Paul instructed all Christians to pray for one another (Ephesians 6:18)…Trust God through prayer as you daily surrender your husband and marriage to the Lord’s wise, loving care.

Praying daily (in alternate months) for Graham was something I started doing when we were engaged. This daily prayer guide has been tremendously helpful in widening the scriptural breadth of my prayers and supplications. (Not just the daily “Lord please bless my husband, amen.”)

It also motivates me to pray daily because there are just so many ways to pray! There are days I start by using the words provided and find that the Spirit leads me much further.  The guide can also be a catalyst to help me recognise something I so eagerly desire to see in Graham!

Since we were not yet married then I felt it important not to presume upon God’s gift of marriage. I simply substituted “husband-to-be” for husband, used future tenses when applicable, and left out the sexual intimacy parts.

Now that we’re married, I had Graham print out a new copy for me because the old one was so tattered from being pulled in and out of my diary. We really need to pray for our husbands, and we need all the help we can to do so. It’s cool that it can be something as simple as a daily prayer guide. Time to pull mine out soon!

Leave a Reply

